'Vinyl 45' nominated for

Outstanding Country Recording

award by Prairie Music Alliance


Vinyl 45 CD CoverRecorded in Nashville and Turnkey Studios in Edmonton.  This 13 song CD has 9 songs co-written by L J DAYLEE and features special guest artists:  Jamie Warren, Patricia Conroy, and Steve Fox. Produced by Rob Hewes.


This album is making quite an impact with an ever increasing list of award nominations.


L J Daylee won the hearts of the European DJs with her single, 'North of the Moon' which stayed on EMS (European Media) charts for more than 20 weeks. Her latest single 'I Can Fly' reached the #9 spot in just 3 weeks.



 Edmonton singer/songwriter  ~ L J Daylee  ~  takes her talents to a new   plateau with her  new album:  "Vinyl 45"   (quote from Larry Delaney  "Country Music News")


The first single released to Canadian Country Radio was "What Do They Know" a fabulous duet with CCMA Male Vocalist Of the Year Nominee Jamie Warren.  "What Do They Know" received excellent airplay across  Canada and got rave reviews internationally !!!

L J DAYLEE and Jamie Warren  have delighted audiences with their performances of the duet at the Global Country All-Star Concert - Winspear Center in Edmonton, OCFPA award show - Nashville North in Norvall, ON, and hockey night in Canada - Barrie, ON. 





"What Do They Know" written by Robert Lyle Heath

  • Received  CRMA award: Most Airplay for a Songwriter Award

  • Nominated for CRMA award: Best New Group/Solo Artist

  • Nominated for OCPFA award: Collaboration of the Year


 Debut Album

L J Daylee Debut CD


L J's profile and notoriety have enjoyed a steady rise on the country music circuit since the release of her first CD.

Single's released to radio from L J's debut album, which will be familiar include: "I Saved The Best For Last", "Natural Fact", "Dancing With Elvis", "One Day At A Time" and "The Promise". They have all charted nationally and internationally.

L J's debut CD was nominated for nine awards in 2000 by the Alberta Recording Industry Association (ARIA) They include:

  • Female Recording Artist of the Year

  • Best New Recording Artist

  • Album of the Year

  • Songwriter of the Year (two nominations)

  • Single of the Year (two nominations)

  • Best Album Design

  • Best Country Artist on Record

  The Singer

L J Daylee shines from the moment she steps on a stage. She's got style. She's got class. She's got talent. This beautiful lady has made her presence known to Canadian Country Music.


L J hails from Sherwood Park, Alberta and has been a singer and entertainer for as far back as she can remember. ‘When I was a little girl, I would sing and entertain my family at every opportunity’ she remembers of her youth.

‘I really enjoy learning about every aspect of this industry and how a show can be put together seamlessly’. L J uses all these talents now in her live shows, making sure her audience is entertained from start to finish. Her back-up band, ’The Daylee Express’, are very talented Canadian musicians.

Once you hear and see L J Daylee perform, you’ll understand why she is so popular.


The Songwriter

Got any ideas ?L J's new CD titled 'Vinyl 45'  features music written by L J Daylee and well known Canadian songwriters Steve Fox and Rob Heath. As well as Nashville's Don Goodman and Becky Hobbs.


"Vinyl 45" the title track, was written by L J Daylee, Steve Fox, Rob Hewes and Dennis Charney. L J has been writing lyrics for many years and has put some of her favorites on this album. Ideas come from life experiences. So you will not often find L J without pen and pad ready to jot down what's happening in her corner of the world. 


Combined with her own original songs, L J's debut CD offers country music listeners a variety of original music. L J has enjoyed writing with some very talented song writers over the years, including Sharon Anderson, Dennis Charney, Tineta, Rob Heath and Rob Hewes, all of whom contributed to this album.


return to top

Copyright © 2011 Cactus Music All rights reserved. November 14, 2011

Home  Albums  News  Photos  Touring  Bio  Radio  Europe  Links   Contact